Fear of heights VS love of swimming

15 08 2012

I’ve always considered myself to be a water-person. I love swimming, I drink copious amounts of carbonated water, I prefer to play blue decks in Magic: The Gathering games. As a water-person, I have a completely rational fear of heights.

The Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao in China have recently built a unique swimming pool, located 24 stories above street level. And when I say above, I mean directly above.

glass-bottom-pool-1

glass-bottom-pool-2

I’m thus torn between my wanting to swim in such a cool pool and my crippling fear of looking down once in the pool.

Thanks Geekologie! Source: CNN

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

