I’m heading for a new Silverlight project

13 04 2010

This week, I was told I’d be loaned to another project than the one I’m at currently. The new project is a Silverlight project which makes me all giddy.

Konsult in action

The new project will last only one week but I’ll try to make the most of my time on it. I’ll be creating a dashboard for a large Swedish client. They want to be able to better visualize the data they receive from different parts of the company.

Usually, this kind of Business Intelligence solution would be handled with SSRS (Sql Server Reporting Services), but I guess this is an exception. Whether or not it will become more common is anyone’s guess, but I wouldn’t be surprised if this customer demo would be reusable in other situations. Reusable demo ~ more clients deciding to use functionality in said demo.

Right now; Lennart Hedlund, one of my colleagues with a sharp sense for accessories, is sketching up how the dashboard could look. I’ll be getting my hands on files tomorrow afternoon.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

