My weekend with Blend and Surface

7 12 2009

This Friday, I got a call from my Boss with a capital "B”. He told me that there had been an interesting development in a business case and that my colleagues Michael and Johan were already on it but that I might want to get in on the ground floor. This turned out to be correct. One of the parts of the project was Surface related (my secret desire, how I yearn for you).

Long story short, I spent a good part of the weekend learning to use Microsoft Expression and making Surface concept images. Expression is indeed a powerful tool and if nothing else, it makes animating objects child’s play. I could never have made some of the animations I made in Expression with regular XAML.

The project and customer are still secret I’m afraid but I’ll post a Surface concept image still.

Slide2 simple

This is a mockup of a radial control which each user has access to literally at their fingertips. I had a lot of fun with the project and I really hope we’re able to sell the idea to the customer.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

